Skip to content ↓
Dacorum Education Support Centre

Dacorum Education Support Centre

Management Commitee

The Management Committee is DESC’s governing body.

The committee is formed of primary and secondary headteachers, stakeholders, county councillors, local authority officers and community members. This is an excellent combination for ensuring that DESC meets local needs in the context of education. The committee also oversees how we operate and the way we spend our budget of public monies.



Jacky Webby

Chair of Management Commitee | SEND and Inclusion | Pay Commitee | Mental Health and Wellbeing

Sara Johnson

Community Representative | Safeguarding | Pay Committee

Patricia Walker (Maternity Leave)

Local Authority Representative | Year 11 Post-16 Transitions

Sara Lalis Headteacher at DESC | Staff Representative

Gary Lewis 

Vice Chair of Management Committee | Parent Representative | Pay Commitee


Staff Representative

Ron Tindall  

Health and Safety | Covid Commitee | Community Representative

Kane Beere  

Staff Representative

Sally Ambrose 

Community Representative Secondary School Headteacher | Pupil Premium 

Brett Daddow Community Representative | Standards KS3/4

Claire McGovern 

Community Representative | Finance

Rob Weightman Community Representative Primary School Headteacher | Standards KS1/2